Fabric on Human Canvas

September 20, 2012

New York Fashion Week or Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, as it has been called since 2009, is a one week smorgasbord of the finest fashion designs that sets the tone for what people will eventually find in stores and fill in their closets. Started in 1943, NY Fashion Week boast some of the world’s greatest designers, who each, get a well-ventilated, self-designed tent that reflects their brand and style and contains their latest funtastic designs. NY is one of four fashion week locations with its threads extending to London, Milan and Paris.

Since I was a kid, I’ve always used clothes as a means to express myself, but my appreciation has grown as I have witnessed my sister, who graduated from Cornell with a B.S in Textiles Science & Design, launch her first line called Berqcle. Although she is the absolute fashonista’, she only packs one bag when we travel! I on the other hand, I umm, well, let’s just say when it comes to packing for trips I’m very George Costanza about it all.

Well, without further ado, may I present… (Drum Rolllll…or Cow Bell, if that’s your thing)…

2013 Fashion Week Collections

HERE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS!

Always dress to impress yourself and three other fashion/beauty tips to always remember,

from Audrey Hepurn:

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.”

“The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It’s the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows & the beauty of a woman only grows with passing years.”
 
“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

 

Leave a Reply

