Enigmatic In Its Ways

August 6, 2013

Post-feeling and pre-thought these words arose

Exalted and fastened into possibilities untold

Hope carves itself into polished dreams

As life tip-toes on a glassy balance beam

This destination beats in the rhythm of filling in the spaces of a journey, screaming in nature and roaring at heart

Bleeding immortal purpose, defined as abstract art

And while I stand plied in position and seeping of visceral avidity

I know not when my mind will grow beyond the gentle winds and sand-castles of my yesterdays

As I cower at the tall buildingsย fortitude to mute the suns illuminating rays

And my ability to defeat them, today

And as the sun rises I have yet to reconcile the weight of tomorrows set in motion by the dead

So taciturn in my dealings and concealed in my being I am fastidious in my head

Awaiting what, who, chance and luck

To feel the embrace of being freed, lightning struck

Enigmatic in its ways, this cog is smeared in beauty and ย durable ways

Nov.23.12′ 1:23

By: Magnolia Lafleur

Leave a Reply

